Deputy Dean Undergraduate Studies Professor Muthama Muasya muthama.muasya@uct.ac.za
Room 3.18.2 HW Pearson Building
Student Academic Support   Dr Cecile Reed (January - June) cecile.reed@uct.ac.za
Remote Only

Senior Student Advisers in the Faculty

Computer Science & Statistics

Associate Professor S Berman 

sonia@cs.uct.ac.za 
Room 310 Computer Science Building

Biology, Earth & Environmental Sciences Associate Professor Samson Chimphango

samson.chimphango@uct.ac.za
Room 4..13 HE Pearson Building

Chemical, Molecular & Cellular Sciences Associate Professor Gregory Smith (January - June)

gregory.smith@uct.ac.za 
Room 7.08 PD Hahn Building

Mathematics, Physics & Astronomy

 

Dr Spencer Wheaton

spencer.wheaton@uct.ac.za
Room 4T4 RW James Building

Extended Degree Programme

Mr Gary Stewart

gary.stewart@uct.ac.za
Room 304.3 Computer Science Building

Student Advisors in the Faculty

Computer Science & Statistics

 

Dr Josiah Chavula (January- June)


Mr Allan Clarke (January - June)


Dr Birgit Erni (July - December)


Associate Professor Geoff Nitschke


Dr Juwa Nyirenda


Mr Aslam Safla

josiah.chavula@uct.ac.za
Room 305 Computer Science Building

allan.clarke@uct.ac.za 
Room 5.50 PD Hahn Building

birgit.erni@uct.ac.za
Room 6.64 PD Hahn Building

geoff.nitschke@uct.ac.za
Room 317.3 Computer Science Building

juwa.nyirenda@uct.ac.za
Room 6.68 PD Hahn Building

student-advisors@cs.uct.ac.za
Room 307 Computer Science Building

Biology, Earth & Environmental Sciences

 

 

Associate Professor B Abiodun 


Dr Cecile Reed  (January - June)


Dr Alastair Sloan

babatunde.abiodun@uct.ac.za
Room 4.03 Environmental & Geographical Sciences Building

cecile.reed@uct.ac.za
Remote only

alastair.sloan@uct.ac.za
Room 301 Geological Sciences Building

Chemical, Molecular & Cellular Sciences

Dr Felix Dube

 

Dr R Hurdayal


Dr Monique Williams

felix.dube@uct.ac.za
Room 227B Molecular Biology Building

ramona.hurdayal@uct.ac.za
Room 402 Molecular Biology Building

monique.williams@uct.ac.za
Room 311 Molecular Biology Building

Mathematics, Physics & Astronomy

Dr Trisha Salagaram

Dr Neil Robertson

trisha.salagaram@uct.ac.za 
Room 5.13 RW James Building

neill.robertson@uct.ac.za
Room M108 Mathematics Building

Page last updated 6 January 2022