This course is usually taken by a student in the fourth year of university study, after having graduated with a BSc in Physics at the end of the third year. The BSc Honours degree is the gateway towards further postgraduate degrees, such as the MSc and PhD degrees.


James Keaveney

Course outline

For further information, refer to the handbook


For further information, please contact:

The Honours Coordinator
RW James 5.05
Physics Department
University of Cape Town
Rondebosch 7701
South Africa