Selected post-doctoral researchers from each of the departments in the Science Faculty will give a presentation about their current research, with each presentation followed by a Q& A session.

The speakers are:  

Dr. Marissa Brink-Hull (Department of Biology)
Dr. Gciniwe S. Mathenjwa (Department of Chemistry)
Dr. Siobhan Brigg (Department of Molecular & Cell Biology) Dr. Minto Serge (Department of Oceanography)
Dr. Rieneke Weij (Department of Geological Sciences)
Dr. Anesu Makina (School of Architecture, Planning & Geomatics)
Dr. Nikki Zabel (Department of Astronomy)
Dr. Sabre Didi (Department of Computer Science)
Dr. Max Spies (Department of Archaeology)
Dr. Arnold Ngapasare (Department of Mathematics & Applied Mathematics) 

For catering purposes, please RSVP by sending an email to: by 1st June