Administrative Staff

Picture Name Sort descending Position Contact Address
Soraya Abrahams Ms Soraya Abrahams Administrative Assistant John Day Building, Rm 1.33, 021 650 3603
soraya.abrahams@uct.ac.za
science.uct.ac.za/department-biological-sciences/biosci-support-staff
Hilary Buchanan Ms Hilary Buchanan PA to FitzPatric Institute Director John Day Building, Rm 2.03, 021 650 3291
hilary.buchanan@uct.ac.za
www.fitzpatrick.uct.ac.za/fitz/staff/support/buchanan
Janine Dunlop Ms Janine Dunlop Niven Librarian John Day Building, Rm 1.01, 021 650 3305
janine.dunlop@uct.ac.za
www.fitzpatrick.uct.ac.za/fitz/staff/support/dunlop
Awot Gebregziabher Ms Awot Gebregziabher Subject librarian for Biological Sciences JW Jagger Library, Rm 6.01, 021 650 4399
awot.gebregziabher@uct.ac.za
libguides.lib.uct.ac.za/prf.php?account_id=27288
Natalie Jodamus Ms Natalie Jodamus Administrative Assistant John Day Building, Rm 1.33, 021 650 3627
natalie.jodamus@uct.ac.za
science.uct.ac.za/department-biological-sciences
Claire Khai Mrs Claire Khai Departmental Manager John Day Building, Rm 1.34, 021 650 3604
claire.khai@uct.ac.za
science.uct.ac.za/department-biological-sciences
Anthea Links Ms Anthea Links Administrative Assistant, FitzPatrick Institute John Day Building, Rm 2.04.4, 021 650 3297
anthea.links@uct.ac.za
www.fitzpatrick.uct.ac.za/fitz/staff/support/links
Junaid Lucas Mr Junaid Lucas Bolus Herbarium Librarian HW Pearson Building, Rm 4.07, 021 650 3774
junaid.lucas@uct.ac.za
science.uct.ac.za/department-biological-sciences/biosci-support-staff
Raeeza Rayner Ms Raeeza Rayner Senior Secretary John Day Building, Rm 1.34, 021 650 2447
raeeza.rayner@uct.ac.za
science.uct.ac.za/department-biological-sciences
Sanjo Rose Ms Sanjo Rose Southern African Bird Atlas Project Coordinator John Day Building, Rm 2.18, 021 650 2421
sanjo.rose@uct.ac.za
www.fitzpatrick.uct.ac.za/fitz/staff/support/rose
Anthea Stain Ms Anthea Stain Administrative Assistant John Day Building, Rm 1.33, 021 650 2440
anthea.stain@uct.ac.za
science.uct.ac.za/department-biological-sciences

Technical Staff

Picture Name Sort descending Position Contact Address
Desmond Barnes Mr Desmond Barnes Chief Technical Officer HW Prason Building, Rm 3.05, 021 650 2437
desmond.barnes@uct.ac.za
science.uct.ac.za/department-biological-sciences/staff-support-staff/mr-desmond…
Michael Brooks Mr Michael Brooks Information Systems Specialist John Day Building, Rm 3.14, 021 650 4751
michael.brooks@uct.ac.za
www.fitzpatrick.uct.ac.za/fitz/staff/support/brooks
Charlene Christians Ms Charlene Christians Bolus Herbarium Assistant HW Pearson Building, Rm 4.22.1, 021 650 3773
charlene.christians@uct.ac.za
science.uct.ac.za/department-biological-sciences/biosci-support-staff
Isabella Gongota Ms Isabella Gongota Departmental Assistant HW Pearson Building, Rm 3.12, 021 650 1592
isabella.gongota@uct.ac.za
science.uct.ac.za/department-biological-sciences/biosci-support-staff
Dawood Hattas Dr Dawood Hattas Principal Scientific Officer HW Pearson Building, Rm 4.04, 021 650 2443
dawood.hattas@uct.ac.za
science.uct.ac.za/department-biological-sciences/biosci-support-staff
Cornelia Klak Dr Cornelia Klak Pincipal Scientific Officer, Bolus Herbarium Curator, HRA HW Pearson Building, Rm 4.23.2, 021 650 3724
cornelia.klak@uct.ac.za
www.biologicalsciences.uct.ac.za/bio/staff/support/technical/klak
Petra Muller Ms Petra Muller Principal Technical Officer John Day Building, Rm 3.03, 02 650 3623
petra.muller@uct.ac.za
science.uct.ac.za/department-biological-sciences/biosci-support-staff
Liesl Phigeland Ms Liesl Phigeland Principal Scientific Officer John Day Building, Rm 3.13, 021 650 3647
liesl.phigeland@uct.ac.za
science.uct.ac.za/department-biological-sciences/biosci-support-staff
Dean Phillips Mr Dean Phillips Scientific Officer, Bolus Assistant Curator HW Pearson Building, Rm 4.22.2, 021 650 5383
dean.phillips@uct.ac.za
science.uct.ac.za/department-biological-sciences/biosci-support-staff
Andrea Plos Ms Andrea Plos Principal Technical Officer John Day Building, Rm 3.16, 021 650 5064
andrea.plos@uct.ac.za
science.uct.ac.za/department-biological-sciences/biosci-support-staff
 Frederick Stellenboom Mr Frederick Stellenboom Departmental Assistant HW Pearson Building, Rm 3.12, 021 650 1592
frederick.stellenboom@uct.ac.za
science.uct.ac.za/department-biological-sciences/biosci-support-staff
Bongani Tom Mr Bongani Tom Departmental Assistant John Day Building, Rm 4.07, 021 650 3034
bongani.tom@uct.ac.za
science.uct.ac.za/department-biological-sciences/biosci-support-staff