Future Mathematicians Programme Expedition

31 Aug 2023
UCT Logo
31 Aug 2023

The participants were organized into four teams of three members each. Two teams were from UCT and two were from SU. 

The individuals from UCT who participated were: Francois Kemp, Jacob Lund, David Carter-Brown, Caleb Bessit, Faith Katabwa and Letsholo Karabo.

Of the four participating teams, two winning teams were selected by the judges. The winning teams were invited to continue on the work started at the competition to claim R10 000 Prize of the SU Vice-Rector of Research. One of the teams who claim the prize will be fully funded to present their work at the upcoming SAMS Congress.

For photos and further information visit this website.